Promoting Education and
   Research in Clinical and Translational
Science across the Career Pipeline

Clinical Scientist Training Program

Home > Clinical Scientist Training Program > Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Program Directors

Judy Chang, MD, MPH
Associate Professor Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences, and Internal Medicine
Assistant Dean of Medical Student Research
Director, Clinical Scientist Training Program

Chair, Advisory Committee

Wishwa Kapoor, MD, MPH
Distinguished Service Professor and Falk Professor of Medicine
Professor of Health Policy and Management and Clinical and Translational Science
Director, Institute for Clinical Research Education
Co-Director, RAND–University of Pittsburgh Health Institute
Associate Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Advisory Committee

Debra L. Bogen, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Paula Davis, MA
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Diversity

Susan L. Greenspan, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Osteoporosis Prevention and Treatment Center

Joan Harvey, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Gretchen L. Haas, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

John Horn, PhD
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Professor of Neurobiology

Cynthia Lance-Jones, PhD
Associate of Professor of Neurobiology

Doug Landsittel, PhD
Professor of Biostatistics and Clinical and Translational Science

Natalia Morone, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Charles Reynolds, MD
Former Director, Aging Institute of UPMC Senior Services and University of Pittsburgh (Retired)
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry
UPMC Endowed Professor of Geriatric Psychiatry

Matthew Rosengart, MD, MPH
Professor of Surgery and Critical Care Medicine

Richard Steinman, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology

Galen Switzer, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Psychiatry
Co-Chief, Measurement Core, VA Center for Health Equity Research and Promotion